50 stutter loops
50 ring modulated loops
50 repeater loops
50 delayed loops
50 filtered loops
100 rhythmic loops
350 loops in total
24-bit WAV format
389 MB download size
449 MB size on disk

Digital Malfunctions is a collection of digitally processed audio loops crafted by Timur Arynov of MyOSS. This is Timur’s second release, following the excellent Dark Engine sound library from way back in 2014.

Continuing where Dark Engine left off, Digital Malfunctions is a set of noisy rhythmic loops and sound effects crafted using a variety of creative sound design techniques. Timur was kind enough to provide a bit of insight into the creative process that went into the creation of this loop library. Here’s what he had to say about Digital Malfunctions:

“Thank you for downloading this free sample pack! I hope it will bring inspiration and new flavor to your productions.

I always liked abstract loops and interesting glitchy textures, and it was an exciting challenge to create sounds that I would easily use in my experimental electronica productions. And by the way, I’m a big fan of Richard Devine and Ivo Ivanov. :)

The main source of all small sounds is heavily processed field recordings of city ambiance, but it would be boring just to chop and rearrange them, so I decided to make it almost fully randomized. Sampler played random notes with random length. Then it was processed with long fx-chain, in which the parameters were randomized as well. The only steady thing was tempo syncing.

If you have any questions, please contact me via the MyOSS Bandcamp page.”

Technical Specifications

The library contains 350 loops in total, available in 44.1 kHz/24-bit WAV format. The files are all normalized to -12dB (because dynamic range is your friend).

You can use this sound pack in your music, as well as audio and video projects for non-commercial or commercial purposes.


The included samples were crafted by Timur Arynov and are royalty-free for use in your music, video game development, videos and other creative projects, both free and commercial. You are not allowed to redistribute these samples (as in share or sell them on other websites), nor use them as the sound source in audio related software and/or sound libraries, free or commercial.

11 thoughts on “Digital Malfunctions

  • December 19, 2016 at 4:04 pm

    Hi guys, very useful library… ThanX!!!

  • December 20, 2016 at 2:02 pm

    Hey there, fan of Ivo Ivanov and Richard Devine here too.
    I’ve been looking for something like this lately. Thank you for the library!

  • December 21, 2016 at 2:15 pm

    thank you for the gift

  • January 31, 2017 at 2:03 am

    this is awesome!!

  • May 17, 2017 at 4:06 pm

    you are amazing .. thank you so much

  • November 2, 2017 at 6:47 am

    tq very good amazing sounds i am very happy

  • November 17, 2017 at 11:13 pm

    Sorry, as a french user, i’m not sure to fully understand what this part of the licence means :
    “nor use them as the sound source in audio related software and/or sound libraries, free or commercial.”

    What do you mean by “sound source” ?

    • December 3, 2017 at 5:31 pm

      Hello, this is simply to prevent software developers and virtual instrument creators from including our sounds in products that they will sell as their own. I hope this makes more sense now.

  • January 13, 2018 at 1:54 pm

    can’t download the file, is there any other place to dl it from?
    Thank you anyway :)

  • January 15, 2018 at 7:14 am

    the link do not work anymore :(


Leave a Reply to aw Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *